Home / Tourism in Burundi / The Republic of Burundi

The Republic of Burundi

The Republic of Burundi is a nation located in the Great Lakes Region in East Africa. Its neighbours Rwanda to the north, Tanzania to the east and south and the Democratic Republic of the Congo (DRC) to the west. The border with the DRC is covered by Lake Tanganyika, the second deepest lake in the world. It runs along the southwestern coast. It is a member of the Economic Community of Central African States (ECCAS), the Economic Community of Great Lakes Countries (CEPGL), the Common Market for Eastern and Southern Africa (COMESA) and the East African Community (EAC). This gives Burundi access to more than 450 million consumers!

About webmaster

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

error: Content is protected !!